Coral Dose👄

Hello beauties

I hope you all are doing well. Although I do not wear heavy makeup, I still like reading reviews about different cosmetic products. For me usually makeup is limited to eye makeup and a lip gloss. And it amazes me how a little bit of makeup can change your look completely. Lately I have been reading a lot of reviews of Elle 18 color pops matte lipstick. And frankly speaking it compelled me to buy one. I’m actually new to the world of makeup and this is my first purchase. ELLE 18 is one of the most perky and affordable brand available in the market. They have come up with some stunning matte lipstick shades. All these shades are pretty awesome. I love the Matte lip colors as they look stunning when worn.

They have something for everyone in this range. The shades available are Rose Day, Deep Pink, Prom Pink, Pink Show, Pink Kiss, Rockstar Red ,Code Red, Selfie Red, First Love, Grape Riot, Cherry Wine, Berry Dance, Berry Bestie, Mauve Date, Chocolate Day, Choco Bite, Belgian Brown, Rust Rage, Coral Dose and Lets Tango .So I’m going to review one of the shades in this post.

Shade no.  P22  Coral dose. Here with letters like ‘R’ or ‘P’ with the shade number indicate the house they belongs to, like Red or Pink.

img_20170118_175041_hdr

This shade falls in Pink category. The color is very vibrant and will suit all skin tones and especially on people with wheatish complexion. The lipstick claims to be matte but is not completely matte. It gives a creamy-matte effect and turns completely matte as the time passes. This gives an orange color to your lips which looks very attractive even with minimal makeup. The shade is shimmer free. You need two swipes for the color to show up completely. It has smooth, soft and creamy texture and glides easily on the lips. The lipstick feels comfortable on lips and leaves a nice orangish stain after sometime.

img_20170118_183841
2017-01-18-18-35-00-491

As I said this was my first purchase and I completely loved it. I got lot of compliments when I wore it for the first time. And I realized how a swipe of lipstick across your lips can make you look different – beautiful and attractive. I felt amazing about myself. This shade can be worn at night as well as during the day. This shade is best when worn in summer but looks cool in winter too. It stays on my lips for 4-5 hours. This time may vary according to the food and fluid you consume.

Details of the shade:

Price: Rs.100 (pocket friendly) for 4.3g

img_20170118_180730_hdr

Availability: Very easily available in cosmetic local stores.

Shelf Life: 24 months

Packaging:

img_20170118_181223_hdr

img_20170118_180654_hdr

Elle 18 Color Pops Matte Lipsticks have a very girly packaging. They are encased in a cute black plastic case with a flat top and a twist up body. The name of the lipstick is mentioned on the cap along with an anime of a beautiful girl. This packaging is common in all the Elle 18 lipsticks. Shade name, number and shelf life are mentioned on the bottom. Its light weight and easy to carry while traveling

Things I liked about Elle 18 Color Pops Matte Lipstick Coral Dose:

  • Super affordable
  • Cute, girly & travel-friendly packaging
  • Easily available
  • Perfect shade for summer
  • Vibrant orange color
  • Glides smoothly on the lips
  • Soft, smooth texture
  • Has a creamy matte finish
  • Keep the lips hydrated
  • Keeps lips soft
  • Suits most of the skin tone

2016-12-18-16-59-34-917

Things I didn’t like about Elle 18 Color Pops Matte Lipstick Coral Dose:

  • Transfers slightly
  • Need two swipes to give the actual color
  • Might not suit very dark skin tone
  • less staying power
  • Not fully matte

So if you are a beginner or among those who don’t like investing much on lipsticks should go for it. If you are trying orange shade for the first time this is ideal.

I would strongly recommend Elle 18 color pops matte lipsticks as they are available in variety of shades and are super affordable. If you are college going girls it is a great deal and worth every penny. I definitely loved my purchase and am looking forward to buy some more shades.

Hope you liked it. Do let me know your views.

Loads of love

Meenal

 

19 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve always loved Coral lipsticks. But for some reason I don’t quite like how they look on me, haha.

    Like

    1. meenal01 says:

      You can try this one. I totally love the way it look on me. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. amt07 says:

    Looks like a nice spring shade.

    Like

    1. meenal01 says:

      Indeed it is..

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Neha kumari says:

    Lovely shade. Elle 18 is indeed a really good product for college girls and teenagers.

    Like

    1. meenal01 says:

      True Neha

      Like

  4. kreativkudi says:

    Pretty color! 🙂

    Like

    1. meenal01 says:

      yeah. Thanx 🙂

      Like

  5. missjnellie says:

    It looks good on you. Coral lipsticks doesn’t match my skin tone, so i try to stay away from them as much as possible. Haha

    Like

    1. meenal01 says:

      🙂

      Like

  6. helenevlacho says:

    I love coral lips, especially in summer. Great presentation!

    Like

    1. meenal01 says:

      I love it too <3. Best for summers can be worn in winters too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. love how it looks so smooth on your lips! First time hearing about this brand so I’ll check it out. Love that it’s pocket friendly, too 🙂

    Like

    1. meenal01 says:

      Yeah. you can surely go for it. 🙂

      Like

  8. I love all of these colors…and how smart that they tell you on the label if they are in the R or P family!!!! I love the way the coral looks on you!!!!!!

    Like

    1. meenal01 says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Like

  9. featherflint says:

    I wish there were a way to preview lipsticks to know if the color will look good on you before you buy them! This looks lovely on you 🙂

    Like

    1. meenal01 says:

      Thank you 🙂 @featherflint . I too wish there was some app or something that could help us preview the lipstick.

      Like

  10. It is a great how a little make up can make a big difference. i love the colour of this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

