Spring Up

Howdy ,

Spring is in the air and I’m just loving the cool spring weather. The fact I like the most is that I no longer have to hide behind those heavy coats, sweaters, jeans and all the winter wears. It’s no longer cold and my bare legs are out for as long as possible.


I just love wearing dresses in spring and summer as they are quite comfortable and easy to carry. When we talk about spring the first thing that comes to my mind is flowers and a feeling of freshness and excitement in the air. I encountered the same feeling when I saw this dress on an online store and I knew I wanted this in my wardrobe.
This spring I’m wearing this floral print dress and I’m totally in love with it. The best thing about this dress is that it’s so soft and light that it ends ups uplifting my mood. It’s very comfortable and that’s the first thing I look for in all my outfits.


I like accessorizing my dresses but this time I didn’t go with a funky or oxidized accessories. I just added a beaded waist belt that changed the way my attire looked. Simple studs and a matching clutch was all required to complete the look. I kept the look quite simple that made the look more elegant.
And how can I forget the footwear. This time when I paid attention to my footwear collection I realized all I have is black. I was quite confused of what to wear with this dress so I picked up these cute flat sandals with an anklet and loved the way it looked.
You can wear this dress anywhere anytime. So go ahead, give floral dresses a try this season.

           

Look book details:

  • Dress                         : Myntra
  • Accessories            : Udaipur
  • Footwear                : Lifestyle

By the way, don’t these pictures look super cute? Thanks to my cousin Neelam who made me look good.
What is your spring style for 2017? Let me know by commenting below.

Hope you like it. Let me know your views about it.

Loads of love ❤

Meenal

32 Comments Add yours

  1. NITISHA JAIN says:

    U r looking awesome..😘😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Meenal Ranka says:

      Thank you dear. 🙂
      Akhir friend kiski hu…

      Like

  2. Spring is finally here! For me Spring is about a good bold lip. There’s nothing like it to say good bye to the winter haha. Gorgeous photos by the way!

    Like

  3. Ana De-Jesus says:

    Dresses are great because they do not need much styling and yours looks lovely! Love the print x

    Like

    1. Meenal Ranka says:

      Yeah I agree. Dresses are really easy to style.

      Like

  4. I love floral print and your dress does really look very summery. I love the accessories too.

    Like

    1. Meenal Ranka says:

      Thank you…

      Like

  5. Jo says:

    I’m not brave enough to get my legs out just yet but loving the fact I can get away without taking a coat out now x

    Like

  6. Oh i do love that dress its perfect for the summer months.

    Like

    1. Meenal Ranka says:

      Yeah 🙂

      Like

  7. I love floral prints so adore this outfit. The dress goes perfectly with the cute black sandals and belt.

    Like

    1. Meenal Ranka says:

      Thank you.

      Like

  8. parul srivastava says:

    You look superb 😀😀

    Like

    1. Meenal Ranka says:

      Thank you dear 😘

      Like

  9. I’m a big fan of floral prints so love this dress on you x

    Like

    1. Meenal Ranka says:

      🙂

      Like

  10. Your dress is beautiful. Sadly I’m not quite warm enough to wear things like that but it’s coming soon x

    Like

  11. Joanna says:

    The dress is really pretty but it’s more like a summer dress for where I live, in England. Unfortunately our spring is still very cold. I love the pattern and the colors.

    Like

  12. annalisanuttall says:

    Beautiful dress, I love the colours. You look lovely. xx

    Like

    1. Meenal Ranka says:

      Thank you.

      Like

  13. Such a beautiful dress, I love how you accessorized it!

    Like

  14. I love that floral dress as it is so spring like! You look super cute in it, and I think it would look good dressed up as well as casual x

    Like

  15. Mummy's Monkey says:

    I love a flowery dress. I’m so glad the weather is getting warmer. I hardly ever wear trousers anyway but summer dresses are so much prettier

    Like

  16. Lately, I have been living in denim. Thin denim dress seems to be my go-to garment

    Like

  17. Louise says:

    It’s lovely you enjoy the spring weather now and your dress looks so pretty 😊

    Like

  18. You look sweet.And this dress is lovely on you….

    Like

  19. Super pretty outfit, the print on the dress is so nice.

    Like

  20. Good post on how to dress up for the spring.

    Like

  21. ThatgirlSue says:

    I love this dress it’s so pretty and summery

    Like

  22. Your outfit is perfect for springtime! I’m loving the floral pattern and the cut of the dress xx

    Like

  23. Candice Nikeia says:

    Great dress and accessories! I love your style, dear!

    Like

  24. You look adorable..I love the dress and the shoes are perfect!!!! Keep giving us your fashion tips!!!!!! They are right on…I love dresses for spring too!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

