11 Qualities Woman looks for in a Man

So what are the things a woman looks for in a man?

One of my friends, asked me this question long back. So I answered according to my perspective. Well no two women are alike. So later on I asked the same question to some of my female friends. Surprisingly most of the things were similar. And this made me realize that, beneath the myriad shades of moods, temperaments, whims and fancies that set all of them apart, there runs a common strand that joins the whole lot of women. At the end of the day, all women crave more or less the same qualities in men.

Have you ever wondered what women looks for in a man? Just like there are a few things about a girl that attracts a guy, girls to have their preferences in the guy they meet.

Do you think you have what it takes to impress any woman? So what do women look for in a man more than anything else? To know the answers read on.

  1. Honesty

“Honesty is the best policy.”

One thing that women value most is trust and understanding in a relationship. When you lie, you take the risk of breaking that trust. Be honest about everything with her. Tell her the truth, and as long as you don’t hurt her feelings, she’ll be happy, even grateful for it.

  1. Chivalry

Unlike movies you don’t have to hire goons so you can rescue her to impress her.  To impress her small little gesture like holding doors, reaching for her hand to help her out of the car and offering to help her fix small little things work like magic.

  1. Manners and hygiene

“Sloppy isn’t sexy”

Women prefer men who are well-groomed and clean. A filthy apartment and a filthy men is a big turn-off. Your hairs, clothes, grooming and basic hygiene counts a lot; take trouble to dress smart and smell well. Because if you can’t make effort, women certainly are not going to work hard to learn more about you.

Mind your language in front of a women. Not returning her calls, hanging up on her and not replying to her text, is downright rude.

  1. Confidence

Women find confident men more attractive. First few minutes of a meeting are enough for a women to know about your confidence level. They will notice how clear and decisive you are. They will interpret how you think and the vibes you give out.

  1. Loyalty

You don’t need to make hefty promises but one promise that you should make is to be loyal to the women you are dating. She’ll feel insulted and offended if the men she’s with hits on another women. When you are out with her, give her you all and make her feel important.

  1. Intelligence

That’s an added advantage. Women like men who are smart and intelligent. When it comes to making important decision, women look up to men for their opinion in making the right move. Being with an intelligent partner, they feel reassured that their partners understand them, their view point and will help them in taking the right decisions.

  1. Sense of humor

Women like men who have the ability to laugh, even better, make woman laugh. A cocky sense of humor and flattering one-liners can also work in your favor.

  1. Love and respect

If you don’t love her, she is definitely not going to be with you. And even if you disrespect her, it will drive her away. It’s not only about respecting her, but it’s also about respecting yourself. If you let people walk all over you then you are not respecting yourself and this is a turn off for women.

  1. Respecting her space

Don’t attempt to invade her space. Encourage her to spend time with her girl friends or do her own things. Allow her to spend time with herself. Give her time and space; let her be.

  1. Not being clingy and desperate

Don’t try too hard to impress a girl. Women can easily sniff out men who try too hard or act desperate and needy. The last thing she will want, is to have a clingy guy. Be cool and confident, and trust me she’ll come around.

  1. Being a friend first

“Part time lover and full time friend”

This sums up what a woman wants in a man.  Small little gestures, heartfelt note and hugs may seem little to you but means a lot to a women and can make her fall in love with you all over again. Be her friend, talk to her without judging her, support her and let her know you are there for her no matter what.

So guys follow these basic steps and girls don’t settle for anything less.

I hope you liked it. Let me know what you think by expressing your thoughts below.

Loads of love😘

Meenal Ranka

21 Comments Add yours

  1. Monte Parker says:

    All spot on! I would add, in regard to respect, I want to feel like my man respects me, and cares about my personality just as much (or more) as my body 🙂

    Like

    1. Meenal Ranka says:

      So true. Women do crave for respect more than anything else. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with it all. Luckily I’m Italian, so being quite elegant and kind is quite spread. The dark side of it can be a bit of patriarchism and machismo that crime me so mad! I love kind men who like talking and that are smart and I find culture soooo sexy!

    Like

  3. Ana De-Jesus says:

    My most important requirements is that a guy has a good sense of humour, is loyal and confident. You make some great points x

    Like

  4. Glory says:

    Very well written article that every man should read. Respect is definitely a deal breaker. If there is no respect between both parties then the relationship spirals down hill. Really good tips!!!

    Like

  5. alisonrost says:

    Yes to being a full time friend! My husband is that for me and it’s truly one of the best parts of my life. That and he makes me laugh. When I’m feeling down or mopey he cracks a joke and I can feel my spirits lift

    Like

  6. I agree with all your tips. For me, he must also be God fearing. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  7. These are super on point, I definitely value respect in a man. Great post!

    Like

  8. Catvills says:

    Wouldn’t it be great if you found a man with all these qualities? But then again, that would mean he is a perfect man and in reality, they don’t exist. I chose to marry my husband because he is a great friend, intelligent, very patient with me, loyal and well mannered.

    Like

  9. elenasts says:

    This is a perfect list. I am sharing this post with my friends as well.

    Like

  10. Akamatra says:

    I haven’t made a list like that when I was single but if I had most of these would be in it! Love came in the form of one of my friends for me and I couldn’t be happier!

    Like

  11. I agree with absolutely all of these and I think combined they make for a good healthy relationship x

    Like

  12. When I first met my husband, I never realized how much loyalty he put into our friendship. It was one of the amazing reasons that I was so attracted to him.

    Like

  13. Jessica says:

    My husband and I have been married for almost 8 years. When we started dating these were definitely the qualities I wanted in a husband He matched them all! I especially love chivalry! He still opens doors for me and I love it!

    Like

  14. You nailed it!! I love a confident man that is well kept. Making me laugh is also a huge trait. I love to make others laugh and vice versa.

    Like

  15. That’s a great list of qualities for a woman to want in a man the problem my friends are experiencing is that they can’t find a man that even has half of those.

    Like

  16. Good tips. You can’t go wrong with the most basic ones like honestly, a sense of humour, and loyalty.

    Like

  17. These are definitely qualities to look for in a man! Especially honesty and loyalty x

    Like

  18. thestyletune says:

    you have a comprehensive list here, humour and not being desperate always win!

    Like

  19. dreamingloud says:

    Can’t agree to you more.You have touched every single point I could have imagined. Respect for my space, honesty and sense of humor is most important for me

    Like

  20. yes, yes, yes to all of these! also what we should want to give our amazing men in return 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

