The Party is on

Hello folks

“Why did I even buy this dress?”

This was my first thought when I looked at myself several times in the mirror. My look in the dress hasn’t turned out as good as expected.

It happens with almost every one of us, many times we end up buying outfits, which we regret later. The same thing happened with me a few months ago, when I bought a beautiful sleeveless royal blue colored maxi dress from Limeroad. When I tried it, the fitting was perfect except the fact that it was an ankle length dress, which did not gave a pleasing appearance. I wanted to return it back, but there was something that stopped me from returning it. May be it was because of its bright color or its comfortable cloth material; I don’t know what held me back from returning it.

After giving it a lot of thought I decided to give the dress a complete make over. As I’m obsessed with short and knee length dressed I planned to convert this dress into one of the two. So I sewed it to the length I wanted giving it a balloon look. I tried it again it looked good but not perfect; something was missing and instantly I got and idea. I took it off and added net sleeves to it giving it a perfect finished look.

This time when I wore it , I couldn’t help but fall in love with it. Recently I wore it to a party and couldn’t ignore the look it gave . I teamed it up black bellies. It was a plain royal blue dress, so, to give it a party look I tied a beaded waistband that I bought from Udaipur. Now it was time to put on some accessories which I kept quite simple with black studs and feather ear cuffs in ear, an owl neck-piece, a choker and a black anklet.

At the end a tint of makeup and here I was ready for a party. The dress turned out to be amazing and so did my look. What do you think, let me know by commenting below.

Site – Sanctum Club, Bangalore

I hope you liked it

Loads of love 😘

Meenal Ranka

2 Comments Add yours

  1. You look beautiful in that dress.

    Like

    1. Meenal Ranka says:

      Thank you 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

