I Wish …..

Hello People,

Growing up have u ever said to yourself  “I wish I would have done that or done this”? Have you ever dreamt of traveling alone or go on to seek adventure? Have you ever thought about leaving everything, packing your bags and going on a long unplanned vacation? Have you ever dreamed of doing something, but couldn’t do it due to your fear of failure or you were too afraid to do it? I think none of us can deny of encountering such questions at certain point in our lives. From childhood I wanted to explore the world around me, experience new things, recreate old ones and the list goes on and on. To go on little adventures and lots of travel has always been my dream, but there is so much more than these things that I want to do in life.

Many times we don’t know what we want in our life and other times even if we know, we do not know which to do first. So to simplify these issues, I started with a bucket list last year after reading the book ‘My Secret Wish list’ by Preety Shenoy .Though I haven’t marked all the items off, I do plan to finish it one day.

My bucket list goes somewhat like below, some of the things are marked off and the others are yet to be marked off.

  • Donate blood
  • Read war and peace by Leo Tolstoy
  • Go skydiving.
  • Go paragliding.
  • Go scuba diving.
  • Live in another city all by myself 
  • Buy and ride bike.
  • Go on a road trip
  • Solve rubik’s cube 

  • Go on a no budget shopping spree.
  • Take my parents on a long vacation
  • Have a great collection of accessories
  • Try modelling
  • Start my own blog 

  • Make lot of memories (and still doing it 😄)
  • Travel the world
  • Get a job in a good MNC 
  • Spend a night in a haunted mansion (isn’t it crazy)
  • Learn horse riding
  • Get a small tattoo

  • Getting in taxi and yelling “Follow that car”
  • Go to Leh Ladhak on a bike
  • Have my own book library

And the list grows when I want something. There are so many things that we want to do ,so that in future we can look back and say, “I am glad I did that, I would have regretted it if I had not.” So what’s in your bucket list? And what are you planning to do next? What can you say you have happily strike off of your bucket list?

Hope you liked it.

Loads of Love😘

Meenal Ranka

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. heidi says:

    Great post. Thanks for sharing. When I was 14 I wanted to run away. I had barely survived violent crime and wasn’t coping very well. An inspiring teacher introduced me to Darwin and Gauguin and I decided I would sail to French Polynesia. It took me 45 years and 12,000 nautical miles but I did it. Never give up on your dreams!

    Like

Leave a Reply

